About: Summoned Stone   Sponge Permalink

An Entity of Type : dbkwik:resource/8gVnyu2ccyQ2vHc4hHe1uQ==, within Data Space : 134.155.108.49:8890 associated with source dataset(s)

Summoned Stone is a familiar used by the Geomancer class. The Geomancer class has access to skills that allow him to summon and control Summoned Stone familiars. These familiars follow all rules for familiars, with exceptions described on the Summoned Stone Familiar card. The Geomancer may have multiple Summoned Stones on the map. Each Summoned Stone shares the characteristics and abilities described on the Summoned Stone Familiar card, and each is activated independently.

AttributesValues
rdf:type
rdfs:label
  • Summoned Stone
rdfs:comment
  • Summoned Stone is a familiar used by the Geomancer class. The Geomancer class has access to skills that allow him to summon and control Summoned Stone familiars. These familiars follow all rules for familiars, with exceptions described on the Summoned Stone Familiar card. The Geomancer may have multiple Summoned Stones on the map. Each Summoned Stone shares the characteristics and abilities described on the Summoned Stone Familiar card, and each is activated independently.
cardtype
  • Familiar
heroclass
  • Geomancer
archetype
  • Mage
dbkwik:descent2e/p...iPageUsesTemplate
Expansion
  • Lair
Speed
  • 2(xsd:integer)
Name
  • Summoned Stone
Text
  • This familiar is treated as an obstacle, but may be targeted and affected by any attack . You cannot have more than 1 Summoned Stone on the map at a time, unless an ability allows it. Each of your attacks targeting a monster adjacent to a Summoned Stone gains 1 .
question source
Reference
  • Justin Kemppainen, Creative Content Developer, Fantasy Flight Games
  • FAQ v1.6 page 9
answer
  • The Reanimate is treated as a hero figure, so it would be subject to Shadow.
  • Since a Summoned Stone is treated as an obstacle and not a hero or monster figure, no abilities applying to heroes or monsters may be used. Thus, it wouldn't be affected by Shadow. However, any ability that allows you to attack through a Summoned Stone, if it's adjacent to a Shadow Dragon, is subject to the Shadow ability .
  • When determining the target of an Activation card, Summoned Stones are considered to be heroes.
section
  • synopsis
Question
  • And a reanimate has to roll a surge to hit an adjacent Shadow Dragon…
  • EDIT: And even if it an still be targeted as a hero, does it need a surge to hit an adjacent monster with Shadow, since the language on Shadow only stipulates "hero"?
  • During a Cooperate Adventure :
  • The rulebook states: "They [familiars] may be targeted and affected by monster attacks, hero abilities, and Overlord cards that target a hero."
  • But the Stone card says it's a familiar treated as an obstacle…
  • So while I agree that the card text makes the stone an obstacle, does it nonetheless remain treatable as a hero as well?
  • So I think every agrees that a reanimate could obviously be affected by a whole slew of cards/abilities such as Stoneskin, Pit Trap, Dark Charm, Critical Blow, etc. etc….
  • So the question becomes whether this is along with being able to be targeted as a hero or supercedes this language … Because if it supercedes the language, then it wouldn't be able to be targeted by the things stuff in the previous paragraph like Dark Charm , but also wouldn't need to roll a surge to hit an adjacent Shadow Dragon…
  • Can monsters attack the Geomancer’s Summoned Stones since they’re not familiars?
Health
  • 2(xsd:integer)
Source
defensedice
  • Brown
abstract
  • Summoned Stone is a familiar used by the Geomancer class. The Geomancer class has access to skills that allow him to summon and control Summoned Stone familiars. These familiars follow all rules for familiars, with exceptions described on the Summoned Stone Familiar card. The Geomancer may have multiple Summoned Stones on the map. Each Summoned Stone shares the characteristics and abilities described on the Summoned Stone Familiar card, and each is activated independently. A hero player who is playing a Geomancer may remove one or more Summoned Stone familiar tokens from the map anytime during his turn. If the Geomancer uses an ability to summon a Summoned Stone on the map while he is at his limit (initially one), the hero player may first discard a Summoned Stone from play before resolving the ability. If a Summoned Stone is defeated, remove it from the map.
Alternative Linked Data Views: ODE     Raw Data in: CXML | CSV | RDF ( N-Triples N3/Turtle JSON XML ) | OData ( Atom JSON ) | Microdata ( JSON HTML) | JSON-LD    About   
This material is Open Knowledge   W3C Semantic Web Technology [RDF Data] Valid XHTML + RDFa
OpenLink Virtuoso version 07.20.3217, on Linux (x86_64-pc-linux-gnu), Standard Edition
Data on this page belongs to its respective rights holders.
Virtuoso Faceted Browser Copyright © 2009-2012 OpenLink Software